Neverwinter Insignias


Insignias are a unique type of equipment for mounts that increase the gear score and stats of your character.

There are 4 types of insignias: Uncommon (Green), Rare (Blue), Epic (Purple) and Legendary (Orange), each of them have specific stats attached to a certain insignia.

Crescent Insignia of Courage will give your character a defense and critical avoidance stats. Every quality multiple stats by 2.
For example: Barbed Insignia of Brutality gives:
38 Power, 38 Critical Avoidance(Uncommon)
75 Power, 75 Critical Avoidance(Rare)

Insignias are divided into 5 subtypes, which can be used with your mount, specifically:

  1. Barbed
  2. Regal
  3. Enlightened
  4. Illumanted
  5. Crescent

In order for you to figure out which insignia you need for your mount, you should go to the «Mounts» tab into the «Stable» section, there you can see which of them are required for your specific mount.

There are many variations of insignias:

  • Gond
  • Brutality
  • Initiative
  • Mastery
  • Courage
  • Prosperity
  • Refuge
  • Fortitude
  • Skill

Insignia Bonuses:

  • Gond – Maximum hit points and Recovery.
  • Brutality – Power and Recovery.
  • Initiative – Critical strike chance and Deflection.
  • Mastery – Recovery and Control Bonus.
  • Courage – Defense and Incoming Healing Bonus.
  • Prosperity – Maximum hit points and Glory, gold and experience gain.
  • Refuge – Regeneration and Control resist.
  • Fortitude – Maximum hit points and Defense.
  • Skill – Critical strike and Combat advantage bonus.

Also, for certain insignia categories there are their own insignias, such as:

Barbed Insignia of Evasion (Deflection and AoE resist).

Regal Insignia of Dominance (Power and Companion Influence).

Insignias are obtainable from epic dungeons, from mobs, chests, events, from merchants and many other sources, unfortunately, their level will not be higher than epic.

In order for you to get more powerful insignias, you will need to visit the auction house and choose which of them you would like.

For each «character class» there are different suitable insignias that will increase a specific stat of your character, but currently the most popular is that raise «Power, Companion Influence, Control bonus and Combat advantage».

Choose insignias wisely…