Maps is the main type of Oath of Exile engame content.
Interaction with the map device opens portals to a specific location, depending on the map used. Can be in normal, magic, rare, and unique rarities.

Map have their own special properties, which making some Poe locations difficult to obtain valuable rewards.

There are 16 tiers of them in game:

  • Low tier (68 – 72 lvl)
  • Mid-tier (73 – 77 lvl)
  • Top tier (78 – 84 lvl)

Also overall in game, 163 base maps and 32 unique.